Pedagogy in the Classroom

Earlier today, I read a post by one of my peers at ICT + Classroom? which discussed the importance of pedagogy in the classroom. I wholeheartedly agree that a great pedagogy shapes the way our students learn. I have to wonder though, how is it that we select a great pedagogy? There are so many to choose from and different pedagogies suit different teachers. I decided to browse online, and I found quite a few!

One of these was the Accelerated Literacy Pedagogy – this is a pedagogy aimed at improving literacy knowledge, skills and understandings. It is often used in areas with many Indigenous peoples and students.

Here’s a list of several more pedagogies that can be used in the classroom, as well as some hints about how to use them.

As  a future educator, I will definitely ensure that I have researched different approaches to be sure I can provide well-rounded education to students.

